casneuro.blogg.se

Nvda screen reader cheat sheet
Nvda screen reader cheat sheet













And at an organisational level, there is often a commitment to accessibility, but little culture of accessibility throughout various teams that each have a role to play in creating accessible digital products. In my experience, it’s not that there is a lack of willingness by web developers to incorporate accessibility, but rather that there is much confusion and misunderstanding of how accessibility technically works and what is expected of web developers. In it, I discuss what I believe to be the biggest barrier to a more accessible World Wide Web, which I believe to be awareness.

nvda screen reader cheat sheet

And that’s exactly why WAI-ARIA exists, but so many implementations misunderstand how the tools provided by WAI-ARIA should work together.Ī few weeks back I was interviewed on the A11y Rules podcast by Nic Steenhout. When I’m auditing sites for accessibility issues, I find that WAI-ARIA has been used in an attempt to improve the accessibility of the content.















Nvda screen reader cheat sheet